Price Increase Notice

I'm a self employed hairstylist, and I have to begin charging sales tax now the my annual revenue has grown.
I've adjusted my price structure as to not pass on the full amount to my customers in one go as I live in a very price sensitive area.
What would be the best way to give this notice to my customers?
Is

Notice

Effective August 1st, 2017, you will notice some small changes in my pricing. These price changes are a result of increased product costs over the last year, and to remain compliant with the CRA and HST regulations. I thank you for your continued loyalty.

Too harsh? Too much information?

Leave a Reply

