Could you help me set realistic expectations in a non-condescending way?

I’m 17. Recently I came up with an extremely original idea for a small fast-food place (drive-thru oriented). I mean, this shit has never been done before, at least not in the U.S. (I’ve researched). I want to keep it to myself, for obvious reasons.

I’m thinking of opening it in a place filled with the targeted consumer group, an ethnicity of which I belong to. Anywhere in the New York metro area or Jersey would do. I was thinking Brooklyn. (I’m from Long Island).

Now, pinch me awake and shatter my dreams! (Seriously). Facts: I have my father, an owner of various small businesses for 30+ years, as a mentor; I can learn how to cook from my mother; I can borrow money from certain relatives; my dad said my idea (he used to own a fine dining place in Manhattan) would cost anywhere from $10,000-$30,000.

Leave a Reply

