Hoping someone can help me with a sales tax question?

I run a screen printing company. This Saturday I'll have a booth at a local farmers market selling goods using the Square POS. My question is, even though the majority of customers will probably use a CC, I want to avoid handing out a ton of change due to sales tax. If let's say I'm setting a price of one shirt at $5 and sales tax is 8.25% (making the total $5.41), am I able to sell my good for $6.00 at the market to cover sales tax and go back later to calculate final taxes? I hope this makes sense.

Leave a Reply

