Hypothetical Question

So, my husband and I are getting close to starting our business. We almost have financing finished and he's getting ready to quit his job to work on the business full time.

We were talking through hypothetical questions the other day about what to do in certain situations and one came up that we couldn't see eye to eye on so I thought I'd throw it out here for others to weigh in on.

The details:

  • We're planning on opening up a small bar
  • We're in Beaverton, Oregon

Before I throw out the question though, I want to be super clear, I'm NOT looking to start a political discussion about the pro's/con's of gun ownership. I have NO desire to get into that discussion. I simply want to know, if you were in this situation, how would you handle it?

So here it is: If you own a bar, and one of your employees has their concealed carry gun permit, is it okay to let them carry while they're serving?

Leave a Reply

