Taking Next Steps

I recently decided that I was going to start my own business. It is a subscription box business and i think it will be the first ever in the country I live (I did research and have yet to find another company). With a little questioning of myself I decided to do a business plan and I finished it, well almost because I still have some financial projections to do and I also made a logo.

With all that done (I know it's not a lot) I now have a true understanding of what I want the business will be and everything that will go into making it happen. The only problem is now I feel so unqualified. I did previously start a business a long time ago but now that just seems like I was running a lemonade stand.

I am still really excited about doing this and I do have people I can ask advice on for finance and stuff but I really want to do this myself. I am hoping to finance this all by myself and would like most of the important things like boxes to be done in country because it's was cheaper than importing something.

I would just like to know have any of you ever felt this way and do you know of any resources that I can use to help me get everything under control? I'm still looking to get someone to develop my website (I was going to do it myself but I think it's best if I don't) and I also need advice on how I can go about managing my books (is QuickBooks good?) plus some other stuff. Thanks guys.

Leave a Reply

