Federal Labor Law Notices Solicitation?

Lately I've received a series of notices that seem to state that I need to buy some OSHA like posters to hang in my "new business". However I'm not so sure these are legitimate and seem like third party solicitations.

Earlier this year I created a DBA within the state of Illinois. I do not have an LLC, S-Corp, EIN, etc. I'm simply a dude who wanted to get checks sent to a "business name" rather than my personal name. Seems silly considering I'm the only person here and I didn't think I was a business. This also feels similar to when you register a domain without paying for whois protection and then receive calls thereafter.

Is this something that I'd need to hang in my house?

https://imgur.com/a/vCBBc

Leave a Reply

