Looking for a software suggestion

Hello,

I run a business where we manufacture and assemble a product. Currently I am using osTicket and have modified it to my needs, which works ok. Each product has its own serial number which occasionally requires maintenance. Currently I open a ticket in osTicket and use that as the product (if that makes sense). When it requires maintenance I add a comment to the ticket to track it. You can set an owner (company who purchased) to each item but its a little cumbersome. Along with tracking the item, I also want to track the parts inside so we know what to bring when we perform maintenance as well as the software its running. Is there online based software that already does what I'm doing? Or any better way of doing it?

Leave a Reply

