How do you avoid MLM reps in networking groups?

I have nothing against MLM; I'm sure some are pretty legit, but it's just not my thing and I have no interest in getting into any of them or buying their products. However, there always are a few reps if I join networking groups and they tend to give me pretty good referrals. I don't want to be rude and I don't know how to appropriately turn them away before they get me into their meetings or one on one session and waste my time. How do you deal with them? Are there any networking groups that don't allow MLM reps?

Leave a Reply

