Homeless families in RVs parked outside my business. How can I get rid of them? Help please.

I'm not sure if this is okay to post here, if not, my apologies and I will remove this.

I own a small business, and outside of my building on the street are parked a handful of RVs with homeless people living in them. These people used to come and go, but it's become permanent. There are no parking restrictions so I can't get them towed, and so far the city has been of no help.

They leave their trash out, set up chairs and chill out on the sidewalk, they urinate on the street, too. I can't stand it and it's terrible for business. I don't know what to do. They sit out most of the time and it is difficult because they live there. Could there be anything that could attract animals to their RVs, or something that could make them smell that would make them leave? I'm not sure and hate to ever stoop to things like that, but I'm at my wits end with this.

Any help and tips would be HUGELY appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Leave a Reply

