Gross wages and employeer taxes, quickbooks and Gusto.

Hello,

I'm starting to do payroll with Gusto and trying to figure out how to record my expenses in Quickbooks. Any body have this setup and how you do it?

I made an account in quickbooks for payroll liabilities, payroll tax expenses, and employee net, and Gusto as a vendor. To register a payment, should I make a check to an employee for net pay and a check to gusto for liabilities and taxes? I don't know how to capture my payroll expenses.

When I do payroll there is gross pay, net pay, employee taxes and employer taxes.Which one of those are an expense I can claim? Gross pay and employer taxes? or net pay and employer taxes?

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Leave a Reply

